93448 IC?

From: Paul Koning <pkoning_at_equallogic.com>
Date: Tue Mar 30 17:15:41 2004

>>>>> "Joe" == Joe R <rigdonj_at_cfl.rr.com> writes:

 Joe> At 11:41 AM 3/30/04 -0800, you wrote:
>> Fairchild 512X8 Bipolar RAM
>> (First hit with Google :-)

 Joe> You guys must have a different Google than I have! The first
 Joe> TWO hits that I got are for Dial Electronics. They have the part
 Joe> listed but don't say what it is, who made it or how much they
 Joe> want for it. The next two hits are for HKinventory and they
 Joe> give the same lack of information. Then USBid, Doom, and
 Joe> others. NONE of them give any information about the part at
 Joe> all. Thre are pages and pages of the same kind of useless
 Joe> hits. That's why I'm dumping Google!

I'd suggest you should install and run a spyware checker. It sure
sounds like some evil force has taken over your machine. I haven't
heard of spyware/malware that redirects google.com to somewhere else,
but it certainly would be trivial to do so.

Come to think of it, check your "hosts" file to see if it has any
bogus entries in it. Or ping www.google.com on your machine to see
the address, then use nslookup with one of the root servers as the
specified server to see if that matches.

Received on Tue Mar 30 2004 - 17:15:41 BST

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Fri Oct 10 2014 - 23:37:07 BST