Abandonware site charges for downloads

From: Vintage Computer Festival <vcf_at_siconic.com>
Date: Mon Dec 20 15:08:14 2004

What do you folks make of this site?


That have a bunch of software for download. Some of it is Abandonware.
Or at least it's claimed to be Abandonware. How do we know it's
Abandonware? They have nothing on their site (that I could find) that
confirms that these are abandonware, and there are thousands of titles

They want money if you want to download anything. I can understand them
wanting to cover their costs, but this seems pretty sleazy to me.


Sellam Ismail                                        Vintage Computer Festival
International Man of Intrigue and Danger                http://www.vintage.org
[ Old computing resources for business || Buy/Sell/Trade Vintage Computers   ]
[ and academia at www.VintageTech.com  || at http://marketplace.vintage.org  ]
Received on Mon Dec 20 2004 - 15:08:14 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Fri Oct 10 2014 - 23:36:39 BST